South Orkney Islands

South Orkney Islands are located in the northeastern top of the Antarctic Peninsula. The area measures 240 sq mi and the highest elevation sits at 4,153 ft. The South Orkney Islands are made up of four major islands called the Coronation Island, Powell, Laurie and Signy. There is no human life due to the cold weather, however you will find an abundance of wildlife and maybe even spot one of the many large penguin colonies.

Information and pricing is subject to change without notice. While we do our very best to ensure that information and pricing appearing in this website is complete and accurate, we cannot be responsible for incomplete and inaccurate representations, which may or may not be under our control. In the event of a pricing error, misrepresentation or omission, we reserve the right to adjust the pricing or make any other corrections.